Rule Clarifications

Exploding Dice

Damage dice explode once only. This is a variation on the rule that states dice keep exploding until a result other than 10 is produced. The reason for this limitation on damage dice is to keep combat exciting and potentially very dangerous, whilst negating the chance of a TPK if the GM has an especially hot night with the bones.

Readied Weapons

No weapon is considered ready for use at the start of combat unless such preparation has already been clearly narrated. This applies equally to all weapons that are classed as medium or large. Small weapons can be made ready as a Free Action. Making any other weapon ready is a Simple Action.

Main Page

Rule Clarifications

Empire of Secrets Fingolfin Fingolfin